James Martin Greenberg

Ph.D. Brown University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Existence of One-Dimensional Steady Shock Waves in Nonlinear Materials with Memory

Advisor: Morton Edward Gurtin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Butts, EricThe Ohio State University1985
Grove, JohnThe Ohio State University1984
Hu, Shou-ChenState University of New York at Buffalo1979
Peszek, RobertUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County1992
Shyong, Wen-JongUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County1991
Tong, DonaldCase Western Reserve University1971
Yershov, AndrewCarnegie Mellon University1998

According to our current on-line database, James Greenberg has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12978 for the advisor ID.