William Orville Williams


Ph.D. Brown University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Results In Continuum Thermodynamics

Advisor: Morton Edward Gurtin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Pericak-Spector, KathleenCarnegie Mellon University1980
Pfenning, NancyCarnegie Mellon University1985
Sampaio, RubensCarnegie Mellon University197528

According to our current on-line database, William Williams has 3 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14409 for the advisor ID.