Stefan Bergman

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1921 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Entwicklung der harmonischen Funktionen der Ebene und des Raumes nach Orthogonalfunktionen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 42—Fourier analysis

Advisor: Richard Edler von Mises

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burbea, JacobStanford University1971
Chalmers, BruceStanford University196710
Davis, EugeneStanford University1966
Hahn, KyongStanford University196420
Khalilov, ZayidIvane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University194042
Kufarev, PavelTomsk State University193519
Maschler, MichaelHebrew University of Jerusalem195615
Temlyakov, Alexei196615
White, AlvinStanford University1961

According to our current on-line database, Stefan Bergman has 9 students and 130 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13649 for the advisor ID.