Richard Edler von Mises


Dr.-Ing Technische Universität Wien 1907 Austria
Dissertation: Die Ermittlung der Schwungmassen im Schubkurbelgetriebe (The Determination of Flywheel Masses in Crank Drives)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 70—Mechanics of particles and systems

Advisor 1: Georg Karl Wilhelm Hamel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kenneth ArnoldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1941
Stefan BergmanUniversität Berlin1921119
Térenzio ConsoliIstanbul University1939
Georg DornerUniversität Straßburg1913
Oskar FaberUniversität Straßburg1913
Werner FantaUniversität Berlin1931
Hans FrieseckeUniversität Berlin1923
Yomtov GartiIstanbul University1939
Hilde HeinickeUniversität Berlin1932
Paul HöflichUniversität Berlin1927
Fritz HöhndorfUniversität Berlin1926
Werner JenneUniversität Berlin1928
Hermine KalustyanIstanbul University1941
Hans KochUniversität Berlin1927
Werner KochanowskyUniversität Berlin1934
August LauckUniversität Berlin1925
Hans-Joachim LuckertUniversität Berlin1933
Geoffrey LudfordUniversity of Cambridge195194
Isidor MalkinUniversität Berlin1924
Fritz RehbockUniversität Berlin1926
Erich RotheUniversität Berlin192652
Curt SchmiedenUniversität Berlin192959
Erich TrefftzUniversität Straßburg19141
Wilhelm WenzelHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1929

According to our current on-line database, Richard Mises has 24 students and 349 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20745 for the advisor ID.