Michael Bahir Maschler


Ph.D. Hebrew University 1956 Israel
Dissertation: Domain Functions and Conformal Maps with Applications to Extremal Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 32—Several complex variables and analytic spaces

Advisor 1: Stefan Bergman
Advisor 2: Michael (Mihály) Fekete

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mira BergerHebrew University1986
Amos EhrlichHebrew University1970
Ein-Ya GuraHebrew University1989
Ivy KidronHebrew University1999
Giora MannHebrew University1978
Nimrod MegiddoHebrew University19721
Asscher NechemiaHebrew University1975
Gooni OrshanHebrew University1995
Uri RimonHebrew University1981
Anna SfardHebrew University1989
Abraham TurgmanHebrew University1996

According to our current on-line database, Michael Maschler has 11 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 88214 for the advisor ID.