Norman Levinson

Biography MathSciNet

Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1935 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Non-Vanishing of a Function

Advisor: Norbert Wiener

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Donald AronsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology195617
Ronald BeckerMassachusetts Institute of Technology19631
Bruce BogertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1948
Fred BrauerMassachusetts Institute of Technology195667
Robert BraytonMassachusetts Institute of Technology196116
Howard ConnerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961
Robert DavisMassachusetts Institute of Technology19516
Leopold FlattoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19551
Edgar GilbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1948
Violet HaasMassachusetts Institute of Technology195130
Seymour HaberMassachusetts Institute of Technology19541
Stuart HastingsMassachusetts Institute of Technology19647
Lawrence JonesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1946
Robert KempMassachusetts Institute of Technology1956
Harold Knapp, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology1953
Jack KotikMassachusetts Institute of Technology1952
Jacob LevinMassachusetts Institute of Technology195314
Warren LoudMassachusetts Institute of Technology194663
Zdzislaw MelzakMassachusetts Institute of Technology19566
Victor MizelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19557
Stuart NelsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
John NohelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1953181
Redmond O'BrienMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Raymond RedhefferMassachusetts Institute of Technology19488
Peter RosenbaumMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Samuel SaslawMassachusetts Institute of Technology19381
David SattingerMassachusetts Institute of Technology19652
Robert ScanlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1943
Francis ScheidMassachusetts Institute of Technology194859
John Scott-ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Harold ShapiroMassachusetts Institute of Technology195249
Donald Thomsen, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology1947
Donald TrumplerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1958
Norman Wagner, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology1961

According to our current on-line database, Norman Levinson has 34 students and 566 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1279 for the advisor ID.