Harold Seymour Shapiro


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Extremal Problems for Polynomials and Power Series

Advisor: Norman Levinson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jockum AnianssonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1999
Michael BenedicksKungliga Tekniska Högskolan198011
Peter EbenfeltKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19947
Bj√∂rn GustafssonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19812
Gunnar JohnssonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1992
Isaac MashitzNew York University1980
Henrik ShahgholianKungliga Tekniska Högskolan199116
Lars SvenssonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1981
Andrzej SzulkinKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19832
Carina UllemarKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1981
Hugh WarrenUniversity of Michigan1966

According to our current on-line database, Harold Shapiro has 11 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7797 for the advisor ID.