Raymond Moos Redheffer


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Separation of Laplace's Equation

Advisor: Norman Levinson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

William Alexander, Jr.University of California, Los Angeles1967
Edward DelandUniversity of California, Los Angeles1956
Roger DellUniversity of California, Los Angeles1971
John HatcherUniversity of California, Los Angeles1968
Sally MyersUniversity of California, Los Angeles1973
John PiepenbrinkUniversity of California, Los Angeles1969
Alan WangUniversity of California, Los Angeles19651

According to our current on-line database, Raymond Redheffer has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17822 for the advisor ID.