Nikolai Aleksandrovich Shanin


Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1942 Russia
Dissertation: On Extensions of Topological Spaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor 1: Pavel Sergeevich Aleksandrov
Advisor 2: Andrei Andreevich Markov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Viktor ChernovSt. Petersburg State University1973
Gennadi DavydovSteklov Institute of Mathematics19692
Robert FreidzonSteklov Institute of Mathematics1973
Michael GelfondSteklov Institute of Mathematics197412
Yakov GolotaSteklov Institute of Mathematics1971
Alexander IdelsonSt. Petersburg State University1965
Nikolai KosovskiSteklov Institute of Mathematics19789
Vladimir LifschitzSteklov Institute of Mathematics196913
Maurice MargensternUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719742
Sergei MaslovSt. Petersburg State University196421
Yuri MatiyasevichSteklov Institute of Mathematics19707
Vilius MatulisSt. Petersburg State University19647
Grigori MintsSt. Petersburg State University196522
Vladimir OrevkovSt. Petersburg State University19662
Viktor ShuryginSteklov Institute of Mathematics1968
Anatol SlissenkoSteklov Institute of Mathematics196710
Sergei SolovievSteklov Institute of Mathematics19846
Irina VrublevskayaSteklov Institute of Mathematics1953
Igor ZaslavskiSt. Petersburg State University19638

According to our current on-line database, Nikolai Shanin has 19 students and 117 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106671 for the advisor ID.