Vladimir Lifschitz


Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1969 Russia
Dissertation: Constructive Counterparts of Gödel's Completeness Theorem
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Nikolai Aleksandrovich Shanin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Erdem, EsraUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Erdogan, SelimUniversity of Texas at Austin2008
Ferraris, PaoloUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Kartha, NeelakantanUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Lee, JoohyungUniversity of Texas at Austin20054
Lierler, YuliyaUniversity of Texas at Austin2010
McCain, NormanUniversity of Texas at Austin1997
Ren, WanwanUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Turner, HudsonUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Yang, FangkaiUniversity of Texas at Austin2014

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Lifschitz has 10 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 118366 for the advisor ID.