Yuri Vladimirovich Matiyasevich

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1970 Russia
Dissertation: Simple Examples of Undecidable Canonical Calculi

Advisor 1: Sergei Yurievich Maslov
Advisor 2: Nikolai Aleksandrovich Shanin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Karpov, DmitriSteklov Institute of Mathematics20041
Lifshits, YurySteklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg2007
Musayev, EldarSteklov Institute of Mathematics1988
Pastor, AlexeiSteklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg20021
Vsemirnov, MaximSteklov Institute of Mathematics1998

According to our current on-line database, Yuri Matiyasevich has 5 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41873 for the advisor ID.