William Fulton


Ph.D. Princeton University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Fundamental Group of an Algebraic Curve

Advisor: Gerard Washnitzer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Paolo AluffiBrown University19877
David AndersonUniversity of Michigan20091
Pavel BelorousskiThe University of Chicago1998
Anders BuchThe University of Chicago19992
Jan CheahThe University of Chicago1994
Linda ChenThe University of Chicago2000
Thomas GarrityBrown University1986
Johan HansenBrown University19803
Milena HeringUniversity of Michigan2006
Kent JohnsonBrown University1976
Sean KeelThe University of Chicago198912
Shun-Ichi KimuraThe University of Chicago1990
Andrew KreschThe University of Chicago19983
Robert LazarsfeldBrown University198051
Constantin MihalceaUniversity of Michigan2005
Sam PayneUniversity of Michigan20063
David PerkinsonThe University of Chicago1990
James PommersheimThe University of Chicago1992
George QuartBrown University1977
Colin RustThe University of Chicago1998
Frank SottileThe University of Chicago19945
Harry TamvakisThe University of Chicago19973
Hugh ThomasThe University of Chicago2000
Yuhan ZhaThe University of Chicago1998

According to our current on-line database, William Fulton has 24 students and 114 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10281 for the advisor ID.