Heike Kamerlingh Onnes


Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1879 Netherlands
Dissertation: Nieuwe bewijzen voor de aswenteling der aarde
Mathematics Subject Classification: 70—Mechanics of particles and systems

Advisor: Rudolf Adriaan Mees

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sissingh, RemmeltUniversiteit Leiden18852
Stoel, LeendertUniversiteit Leiden1891
Kuenen, JohannesUniversiteit Leiden18921
de Vries, ElizaUniversiteit Leiden1893
van Bemmelen, WillemUniversiteit Leiden1893
Zeeman, PieterUniversiteit Leiden189372
de Haas, MarcUniversiteit Leiden18941
Lebret, AdriaanUniversiteit Leiden1895
van Everdingen, EwoudUniversiteit Leiden18974
van Eldik, AnthonyUniversiteit Leiden1898
Hartman, CharlesUniversiteit Leiden1899
Verschaffelt, JulesUniversiteit Leiden1899
Braak, CornelisUniversiteit Leiden1908
Clay, JacobUniversiteit Leiden190815
Fabius, GerbertUniversiteit Leiden1908
Crommelin, ClaudeUniversiteit Leiden1910
de Haas, WanderUniversiteit Leiden1912507
Cath, PieterUniversiteit Leiden1917
Jackson, LeonardUniversiteit Leiden1923
Penning, FransUniversiteit Leiden1923
Boks, JohanUniversiteit Leiden1924
Kuypers, HendrikUniversiteit Leiden1924
Tuyn, WillemUniversiteit Leiden1924
van Urk, ArendUniversiteit Leiden1924

According to our current on-line database, Heike Kamerlingh Onnes has 24 students and 625 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 99434 for the advisor ID.