Heike Kamerlingh Onnes

Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1879 Netherlands
Dissertation: Nieuwe bewijzen voor de aswenteling der aarde
Mathematics Subject Classification: 70—Mechanics of particles and systems

Advisor: Rudolf Adriaan Mees

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Johan BoksUniversiteit Leiden1924
Cornelis BraakUniversiteit Leiden1908
Pieter CathUniversiteit Leiden1917
Jacob ClayUniversiteit Leiden190815
Claude CrommelinUniversiteit Leiden1910
Marc de HaasUniversiteit Leiden18941
Wander de HaasUniversiteit Leiden1912393
Eliza de VriesUniversiteit Leiden1893
Gerbert FabiusUniversiteit Leiden1908
Charles HartmanUniversiteit Leiden1899
Leonard JacksonUniversiteit Leiden1923
Johannes KuenenUniversiteit Leiden18921
Hendrik KuypersUniversiteit Leiden1924
Adriaan LebretUniversiteit Leiden1895
Frans PenningUniversiteit Leiden1923
Remmelt SissinghUniversiteit Leiden18852
Leendert StoelUniversiteit Leiden1891
Willem TuynUniversiteit Leiden1924
Willem van BemmelenUniversiteit Leiden1893
Anthony van EldikUniversiteit Leiden1898
Ewoud van EverdingenUniversiteit Leiden18974
Arend van UrkUniversiteit Leiden1924
Jules VerschaffeltUniversiteit Leiden1899
Pieter ZeemanUniversiteit Leiden189370

According to our current on-line database, Heike Kamerlingh Onnes has 24 students and 509 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 99434 for the advisor ID.