Panagiotis E. Souganidis


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Approximation Schemes for the Viscosity Solutions of Hamilton-Jacobi Equations

Advisor: Michael Grain Crandall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Katsoulakis, MarkosBrown University19936
Kim, InwonUniversity of Texas at Austin20026
Kossioris, GeorgiosBrown University1991
Lin, JessicaThe University of Chicago2014
Pires, GabrielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1995
Schwab, RussellUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Seeger, BenjaminThe University of Chicago2019
Slepcev, DejanUniversity of Texas at Austin20025
Turanova, OlgaThe University of Chicago2015

According to our current on-line database, Panagiotis Souganidis has 9 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9930 for the advisor ID.