Michael Grain Crandall


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Two Families of Periodic Solutions of the Plane Four-Body Problem

Advisor: Heinz Otto Cordes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Evans, LawrenceUniversity of California, Los Angeles1975151
Fok, Ping-KanUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1996
Gunnarsson, GunnarUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2006
Helton, J. WilliamStanford University196817
Huan, ZhongdanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
Kocan, MaciejUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1994
Kwong, Ying-ChuenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Newcomb, II, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1988
Sacks, PaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison198112
Schroeder, GaryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Souganidis, PanagiotisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison198334
Swiech, AndrzejUniversity of California, Santa Barbara19933
Tamburro, MichaelUniversity of California, Los Angeles1974

According to our current on-line database, Michael Crandall has 13 students and 229 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9655 for the advisor ID.