John Wermer


Ph.D. Harvard University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Harmonic Analysis if Certain Groups and Semi-Groups of Operators

Advisor: George Whitelaw Mackey

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kamowitz, HerbertBrown University1960
Voichick, MichaelBrown University1962
O'Neill, Jr., BernardBrown University1965
Brennan, JamesBrown University19683
Basener, RichardBrown University19721
Brandstein, AlfredBrown University1972
O'Connell, JohnBrown University1972
Jones, JeffreyBrown University1977
Lee, Hsuan-PeiBrown University1979
Anderson, StephenBrown University1980
Khavinson, DmitryBrown University198311
Anderson, JohnBrown University1986
Andreano, FedericaBrown University1996
Whittlesey, MarshallBrown University1997

According to our current on-line database, John Wermer has 14 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9742 for the advisor ID.