Gregory Richard Baker


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Studies of Vortex Motion

Advisor: Philip G. Saffman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dagen, ArieUniversity of Arizona1986
Fu, YunThe Ohio State University2006
Golubeva, NataliaThe Ohio State University2003
K√∂ster, GertaLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München19961
Luo, GuoThe Ohio State University2009
Nie, QingThe Ohio State University199513
Pham, LanThe Ohio State University2001
Pohlman, MatthewThe Ohio State University2001
Ramachandran, R.University of Arizona1989
Shelley, MichaelUniversity of Arizona19859
Vompe, DmitryThe Ohio State University1997
Wang, JinThe Ohio State University2004
Xie, ChaoThe Ohio State University2009

According to our current on-line database, Gregory Baker has 13 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9439 for the advisor ID.