Michael Aschbacher


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Collineation Groups of Symmetric Block Designs

Advisor: Richard Hubert Bruck

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Campbell, NevilleCalifornia Institute of Technology1979
Magaard, KayCalifornia Institute of Technology19907
Shih, TanchuCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Das, KaustuvCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Ku, ChaoCalifornia Institute of Technology1999

According to our current on-line database, Michael Aschbacher has 5 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9075 for the advisor ID.