Kay Magaard


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Maximal Subgroups of the Chevalley Groups F4(F) where F is a Finite or Algebraically Closed Field of Characteristic Not Equal to 2 or 3

Advisor: Michael Aschbacher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Husen, WilliamWayne State University1997
Le, TungWayne State University20081
Mohammed Salih, HavalUniversity of Birmingham2014
Tong-Viet, HungUniversity of Birmingham20092
Wang, GehaoUniversity of Birmingham2011

According to our current on-line database, Kay Magaard has 5 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10459 for the advisor ID.