Abraham (Arjan) Jan van der Schaft


Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1983 Netherlands
Dissertation: System Theoretic Descriptions of Physical Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor 1: Jan Camiel Willems
Advisor 2: Huibert Kwakernaak

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blankenstein, GuidoUniversiteit Twente2000
Cadic, MariaUniversiteit Twente2003
Everts, AnneroosRijksuniversiteit Groningen2016
Golo, GoranUniversiteit Twente2002
Huijberts, HenriUniversiteit Twente19912
Ivanov, OleksandrRijksuniversiteit Groningen2018
Jeeninga, MarkRijksuniversiteit Groningen2021
Julius, AnakUniversiteit Twente2005
Kerber, FlorianRijksuniversiteit Groningen2011
Le Quang, ThuanRijksuniversiteit Groningen2013
Li, NingboRijksuniversiteit Groningen2023
Ligterink, NorbertUniversiteit Twente2007
Maas, WillemUniversiteit Twente1996
Megawati, NoormaRijksuniversiteit Groningen2017
Moelja, AgoesUniversiteit Twente2005
Monshizadeh Naini, PooyaRijksuniversiteit Groningen2018
Pasumarthy, RamkrishnaUniversiteit Twente2006
Polyuga, RostyslavRijksuniversiteit Groningen2010
Reyes-Báez, RodolfoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2019
Scherpen, Jacquelien M.A.Universiteit Twente199443
Seslija, MarkoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2013
Shali, BrayanRijksuniversiteit Groningen2023
Stegink, TjerkRijksuniversiteit Groningen2018
Strubbe, StefanUniversiteit Twente2005
Talasila, ViswanathUniversiteit Twente2004
van der Wegen, LeoUniversiteit Twente1990
Venkatraman, AneeshRijksuniversiteit Groningen2010
Villegas, JavierUniversiteit Twente2007
Vinjamoor, HarshRijksuniversiteit Groningen2011
Vos, EwoudRijksuniversiteit Groningen2015
Wei, JieqiangRijksuniversiteit Groningen2016
Wijnbergen, PaulRijksuniversiteit Groningen2022

According to our current on-line database, Abraham (Arjan) van der Schaft has 32 students and 74 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 88430 for the advisor ID.