Michael Irwin Jordan


Ph.D. University of California, San Diego 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Learning of Representations for Sequential Performance
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: David Everett Rumelhart
Advisor 2: Donald Arthur Norman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jacobs, RobertUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1990
Fun, WeyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Ghahramani, ZoubinMassachusetts Institute of Technology199510
Loeb, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Sabes, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology19962
Houde, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Jaakkola, TommiMassachusetts Institute of Technology199745
Meilă-Predoviciu, MarinaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19987
Todorov, EmanuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19989
Ng, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley200315
Xing, EricUniversity of California, Berkeley20049
Bach, FrancisUniversity of California, Berkeley200510
Blei, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley200517
McAuliffe, JonUniversity of California, Berkeley20052
Vogel, BrianUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Zheng, AliceUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Flaherty, PatrickUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Engelhardt, BarbaraUniversity of California, Berkeley20077
Nguyen, XuanLongUniversity of California, Berkeley20076
Thibaux, RomainUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Blum, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Lacoste-Julien, SimonUniversity of California, Berkeley20092
Obozinski, GuillaumeUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Bodik, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Bouchard-Cote, AlexandreUniversity of California, Berkeley20107
Sankararaman, SriramUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Simma, AleksandrUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Yin, JunmingUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Liang, PercyUniversity of California, Berkeley20111
Miller, KurtUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Shyr, AlexUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Ting, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Kleiner, ArielUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Mackey, LesterUniversity of California, Berkeley20121
Wauthier, FabianUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Broderick, TamaraUniversity of California, Berkeley20147
Duchi, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley20141
Moldovan, TeodorUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Wibisono, AndreUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Zhang, YuchenUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Pan, XinghaoUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Smith, VirginiaUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Boyd, NicholasUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
El Alaoui, AhmedUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Wilson, AshiaUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Chen, JianboUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Giordano, RyanUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Jin, ChiUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Lei, LihuaUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Moritz, PhilippUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Nishihara, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Rabinovich, MaximUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Cheng, XiangUniversity of California, Berkeley2020
Mania, HoriaUniversity of California, Berkeley2020
Stern, MitchellUniversity of California, Berkeley2020
Zhang, ChelseaUniversity of California, Berkeley2020
Lopez, RomainUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Mazumdar, EricUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Pacchiano, AldoUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Simchowitz, MaxUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Yang, Qiao-YuUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Elibol, MelihUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Khamaru, KoulikUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Krauth Karl, KarlUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Liu, LydiaUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Rolf, EstherUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Soloff, JakeUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Tripuraneni, NileshUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Wadia, NehaUniversity of California, Berkeley2022

According to our current on-line database, Michael Jordan has 69 students and 212 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 87388 for the advisor ID.