Gregory Wayne Brumfiel


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Relations between Exotic Spheres and Smooth and PL Cobordism Theories

Advisor: Franklin Paul Peterson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bentel, JulianStanford University1975
Brand, NealStanford University19787
de la Puente, María JesúsStanford University1988
Delzell, CharlesStanford University19801
Feshbach, MarkStanford University19762
Kubelka, RichardStanford University1980
Robson, RobertStanford University19812

According to our current on-line database, Gregory Brumfiel has 7 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12006 for the advisor ID.