Simon Hellerstein


Ph.D. Syracuse University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Deficiencies of a Meromorphic Function and Distribution Values in Angles and Annuli

Advisor: Albert Edrei

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Elkins, JudithUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Chui, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196750
Williamson, JackUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19674
Miles, JosephUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19686
Yang, Chung-ChunUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196915
Kunt, SinanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Shen, Li-ChienUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19811
Gethner, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Edwards, StephanieUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1998

According to our current on-line database, Simon Hellerstein has 9 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8577 for the advisor ID.