Joseph Belsley Miles


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Asymptotic Behavior of the Counting Function for the a-Values of a Meromorphic Function

Advisor: Simon Hellerstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Behan, Donald.University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Gary, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1984
Hopkins, KevinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1989
Kwon, Ki-HoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1991
Qian, XiaolingUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Townsend, DouglasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1976

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Miles has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 940 for the advisor ID.