Peter Clive Sarnak


Ph.D. Stanford University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Prime Geodesic Theorems

Advisor: Paul Joseph Cohen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Salim AltugPrinceton University2013
Steven ArnoStanford University1986
Andrew BookerPrinceton University20032
Farrell BrumleyPrinceton University2005
Patrick ChiuStanford University1992
Giuliana DavidoffNew York University1984
Victor DonnayNew York University1986
Eduardo DuenezPrinceton University2001
William DukeNew York University198612
Isaac EfratNew York University1983
Alex EskinPrinceton University199312
Elena FuchsPrinceton University2010
Alexander GamburdPrinceton University19991
Gergely HarcosPrinceton University20031
Peter HegartyPrinceton University1998
Harald Helfgott Princeton University20031
Dmitry JakobsonPrinceton University19951
Jay JorgensonStanford University19892
Junehyuk JungPrinceton University2013
Anton KarnaukhPrinceton University1996
Yonatan KatznelsonStanford University1991
Yakov KerzhnerNew York University2008
Hala KhuriStanford University1990
Alex KontorovichColumbia University20073
Shin-ya KoyamaKeio University1994
Rolf LundeliusStanford University1990
Simon MarshallPrinceton University2010
Mark McKeePrinceton University2003
John McLaughlinNew York University1987
Djordje MilićevićPrinceton University2006
Stephen MillerPrinceton University19971
Steven MillerPrinceton University2002
YoungHan ParkPrinceton University2013
Sean Timothy PaulPrinceton University2000
Zhuangzhuang PengPrinceton University2001
Yiannis PetridisStanford University19922
Thea PignataroPrinceton University1984
Jonathan PilaStanford University19883
Michael RubinsteinPrinceton University19981
Lior SilbermanPrinceton University2005
Kannan SoundararajanPrinceton University199810
Florin SpinuPrinceton University2003
Jacob TsimermanPrinceton University2011
Jeffrey VanderkamPrinceton University1998
Akshay VenkateshPrinceton University20024
Jade VinsonPrinceton University2001
Thomas WatsonPrinceton University2002
Andrew YangPrinceton University2009
Alexandru ZaharescuPrinceton University19958

According to our current on-line database, Peter Sarnak has 49 students and 113 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8361 for the advisor ID.