Wendell Helms Fleming


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Boundary and Related Notions for Generalized Parametric Surfaces

Advisor: Laurence Chisholm Young

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allard, WilliamBrown University19683
Hernandez-Lerma, OnesimoBrown University197831
Holland, CharlesBrown University1972
Ji, DunmuBrown University1988
Lee, FrankBrown University1973
Li, Wen-HsiungBrown University19721
Liso, Yu-ChungBrown University1982
McEneaney, WilliamBrown University19931
McGwier, RobertBrown University1988
Mikami, ToshioBrown University1990
Pang, TaoBrown University20029
Park, Sun-UkBrown University1996
Polansky, PaulBrown University1977
Shakiban, ChehrzadBrown University1979
Sheu, Shuenn-JyiBrown University1983
Soner, HalilBrown University198613
Tsai, Chun-PingBrown University1974
Warfield, VirginiaBrown University1971
Zariphopoulou, ThaleiaBrown University198914
Zhang, QingBrown University198810
Zhu, StevenBrown University1993
Ziemer, WilliamBrown University196111

According to our current on-line database, Wendell Fleming has 22 students and 115 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8225 for the advisor ID.