Douglas Sherman Robson


Ph.D. Cornell University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Admissible and Minimax Integer-Valued Estimators of an Integer-Valued Parameter
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Jack Carl Kiefer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jacobsen, RobertCornell University1968
Hedayat, A. SamadCornell University196968
McCaughran, DonaldCornell University1969
Brownie, CavellCornell University19739
Rosenberger, JamesCornell University19774
McCulloch, CharlesCornell University198011

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Robson has 6 students and 98 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81745 for the advisor ID.