Hartley Rogers, Jr.


Ph.D. Princeton University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Results on Definability and Decidability in Elementary Theories, (Parts I-V)

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kreider, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19592
Kent, ClementMassachusetts Institute of Technology196016
Fischer, PatrickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962456
Hodes, LouisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Kahr, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Parikh, RohitHarvard University196223
Ritter, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Luckham, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology196337
Young, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology196347
Park, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964244
Singleterry, AnnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Geiser, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Jockusch, Jr., CarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology196616
Feiner, LawrenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Myers, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Stillwell, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Lagemann, JayMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Wasserman, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Ferrante, JeanneMassachusetts Institute of Technology19748

According to our current on-line database, Hartley Rogers, Jr. has 19 students and 859 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8021 for the advisor ID.