Lipman Bers

Biography MathSciNet

D.Nat.Sci. Charles University 1938 CzechRepublic

Advisor: Charles Loewner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Enrico ArbarelloColumbia University19739
David BellBrown University1967
Paul BergNew York University19531
Harold ChangSyracuse University1951
Tienchen ChuColumbia University1977
Vicki ChuckrowNew York University1966
Joaquin DiazBrown University1945103
Józef DodziukColumbia University197310
Michael EngberColumbia University1972
Irwin FeinbergNew York University1961
Erhard FernholzColumbia University1967
Frederick GardinerColumbia University19675
Jane GilmanColumbia University19715
Noemi HalpernColumbia University1978
Sondra JaffeNew York University1962
Charles KalmeNew York University1967
Linda Jo KeenNew York University196410
Garo KiremidjianColumbia University197110
Walter KoppelmanNew York University1957
Irwin KraColumbia University196612
Chi-Yuan LeeUniversity of Washington1955
Jacqueline LewisNew York University1962
Michelle LinchColumbia University1971
Charles LytleNew York University1960
Henrik MartensNew York University19628
Bernard MaskitNew York University196424
Dorothy Mussman (Levy)New York University1958
Alexander NagelColumbia University197131
Ricardo NirenbergNew York University1966
Bruce OlsenColumbia University1971
Seymour ParterNew York University195730
David PattersonColumbia University1969
Ivan PolonskyNew York University1957
Murray ProtterBrown University194623
Gita ResnicoffColumbia University1982
Gonzalo RieraColumbia University1977
Esther RodlitzNew York University1960
Rubi RodriguezColumbia University19818
Gary RussellColumbia University1976
Charles SaltzerBrown University19504
Martin SchechterNew York University195714
Samuel SchechterSyracuse University1952
Lesley SibnerNew York University19645
Robert SibnerNew York University19631
Lev SlutskinColumbia University1988
Judith WasonColumbia University1973
Marion WeinerNew York University1966
Tilla Weinstein (Klotz)New York University19593
Raymond Wells, JrNew York University196520
Elizabeth WetherellSyracuse University1959
Eddie WilliamsColumbia University1971
Chak-Kuen WongColumbia University19702
Fu YehColumbia University1972

According to our current on-line database, Lipman Bers has 53 students and 388 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8010 for the advisor ID.