Murray Harold Protter


Ph.D. Brown University 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generalized Spherical Harmonics

Advisor: Lipman Bers

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

William BertigerUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
George CosnerUniversity of California, Berkeley19774
Robert DelverUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Peter GoorjianUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Robert HoltenUniversity of California, Berkeley1958
Stephen HookUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
William HookerUniversity of California, Berkeley1961
Milton LeesUniversity of California, Berkeley19581
Arthur MirinUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Amy MurrayUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Hajimu OgawaUniversity of California, Berkeley19612
Jason, ex Massoud Pardis, ex AgahiUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Steven PomerantzUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
John RassiasUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Seymour SingerUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Nathan SmaleUniversity of California, Berkeley1987

According to our current on-line database, Murray Protter has 16 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4336 for the advisor ID.