Charles Loewner

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Prague 1917 CzechRepublic

Advisor: Georg Alexander Pick

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

H. AulbachSyracuse University1949
Charles BallantineStanford University19595
Donald BensonStanford University1954
Lipman BersCharles University1938389
Ramendra BhattacharyyaStanford University1964
Otto DobschCharles University1935
Cecil DuncanStanford University1957
Mark FinkelsteinStanford University19661
William FireyStanford University19543
Carl FitzgeraldStanford University19674
Adriano GarsiaStanford University1957148
Gerald GoodmanStanford University1967
John GrayStanford University19575
Roger HornStanford University196713
Forrester JohnsonStanford University1967
Friedrich KrausCharles University1933
Ernst LammelCharles University193242
Franklin LowenthalStanford University1965
Leroy MeyersSyracuse University1953
Howard OsbornStanford University19558
Frank PuSyracuse University1951
John RyffStanford University19621
Melvin ShaderSyracuse University1954
Shien-Siu ShuBrown University1947
Charles TitusSyracuse University194810
R. Lee Van de WeteringStanford University1960

According to our current on-line database, Charles Loewner has 26 students and 655 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11755 for the advisor ID.