Jeffrey Baron Rauch


Ph.D. New York University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Energy Inequalities for Hyperbolic Initial Boundary Value Problems

Advisor: Peter David Lax

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jespersen, DennisUniversity of Michigan1976
Schonbek, MariaUniversity of Michigan19769
Khajeh-Khalili, ParvizUniversity of Michigan1984
Estep, DonaldUniversity of Michigan19879
Russell, BryantUniversity of Michigan1987
Brenner, SusanneUniversity of Michigan198811
Wagenmaker, TimothyUniversity of Michigan1994
Alterman, DeborahUniversity of Michigan1999
Liang, JianfengUniversity of Michigan2002

According to our current on-line database, Jeffrey Rauch has 9 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7921 for the advisor ID.