Jeffrey Baron Rauch


Ph.D. New York University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Energy Inequalities for Hyperbolic Initial Boundary Value Problems

Advisor: Peter David Lax

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alterman, DeborahUniversity of Michigan1999
Brenner, SusanneUniversity of Michigan198812
Estep, DonaldUniversity of Michigan19879
Jespersen, DennisUniversity of Michigan1976
Khajeh-Khalili, ParvizUniversity of Michigan1984
Liang, JianfengUniversity of Michigan2002
Russell, BryantUniversity of Michigan1987
Schonbek, MariaUniversity of Michigan19769
Wagenmaker, TimothyUniversity of Michigan1994

According to our current on-line database, Jeffrey Rauch has 9 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7921 for the advisor ID.