Harry Bateman

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1913 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Quartic Curve and Its Inscribed Configurations

Advisor: Frank Morley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Newman HallCalifornia Institute of Technology1938
Donald PottsCalifornia Institute of Technology1947
Howard RobertsonCalifornia Institute of Technology1925492
Clifford Truesdell, IIIPrinceton University194448
Albert WilsonCalifornia Institute of Technology1947

According to our current on-line database, Harry Bateman has 5 students and 545 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8181 for the advisor ID.