Walter Noll


Ph.D. Indiana University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Continuity of the Solid and the Fluid States

Advisor: Clifford Ambrose Truesdell, III

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ray Artz, Jr.Carnegie Mellon University1978
Lincoln BraggCarnegie Mellon University1964
Sea-Mean ChouCarnegie Mellon University1992
Michel LuciusUniversité Henri Poincaré Nancy 11970
Vincent MatskoCarnegie Mellon University1993
Brian SeguinCarnegie Mellon University2010
Wayne VanBurenCarnegie Mellon University1968
Rolf ZuberETH Zürich1972

According to our current on-line database, Walter Noll has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2538 for the advisor ID.