Melapalayam Srinivasan Ramanujan


Ph.D. University of Madras India

Advisor 1: V. Ganapathy Iyer
Advisor 2: Cadambathur Tiruvenkatacharlu Rajagopal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Asuman AksoyUniversity of Michigan1984
Nuriye AlpseymenUniversity of Michigan1978
Joseph CrossUniversity of Michigan1971
Joseph DeedsUniversity of Michigan1966
David GregoryUniversity of Michigan19678
John HubbardUniversity of Michigan1973
Peter Johnson, Jr.University of Michigan19736
Mefharet KocatepeUniversity of Michigan1978
Alan MacdonaldUniversity of Michigan1970
Alfredo OctavioUniversity of Michigan19911
Alan ShuchatUniversity of Michigan1969

According to our current on-line database, Melapalayam Ramanujan has 11 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7771 for the advisor ID.