Melvin Hochster


Ph.D. Princeton University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Prime Ideal Structure in Commutative Rings

Advisor: Goro Shimura

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aberbach, IanUniversity of Michigan19904
Ananyan, TigranUniversity of Michigan2009
Blass, PiotrUniversity of Michigan19774
Chang, Shou-TeUniversity of Michigan1993
Chen, YuanyuanUniversity of Michigan2019
Chun, HyesookUniversity of Michigan1990
Dao, HailongUniversity of Michigan20061
Dao, LongUniversity of Michigan20067
Dietz, GeoffreyUniversity of Michigan2005
Dutta, SankarUniversity of Michigan19816
Elitzur, HaggaiUniversity of Michigan2003
Enescu, FlorianUniversity of Michigan20013
Fedder, RichardUniversity of Michigan1981
Fields, JamesUniversity of Michigan2000
Glassbrenner, DonnaUniversity of Michigan1992
Hamann, EloiseUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1973
Hanes, DouglasUniversity of Michigan1999
Huston, AmyUniversity of Michigan1997
Huszar, AlanaUniversity of Michigan2022
Jiang, ZhanUniversity of Michigan2021
Kadyrisizova, ZhibekUniversity of Michigan2015
Katzman, MordechaiUniversity of Michigan19946
Klein, PatriciaUniversity of Michigan2018
Koh, JeeUniversity of Michigan19833
Kutz, RonaldUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1972
Lewis, MonicaUniversity of Michigan2021
Ma, FrankUniversity of Michigan1983
Ma, LinquanUniversity of Michigan20141
MacCrimmon, BrianUniversity of Michigan1996
McCulloch, DouglasUniversity of Michigan1997
McDermott, MoiraUniversity of Michigan1996
More, AjinkyaUniversity of Michigan2012
Mueller, CharlesUniversity of Michigan2007
Núñez-Betancourt, LuisUniversity of Michigan20133
Ranganathan, NandiniUniversity of Michigan2000
Reisner, GeraldUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1974
R.G., RebeccaUniversity of Michigan2016
Robbins, HannahUniversity of Michigan2008
Santoni, LarryUniversity of Michigan1988
Singh, AnuragUniversity of Michigan19987
Smith, KarenUniversity of Michigan199340
Stubbs, JosephUniversity of Michigan2008
Thompson, MaryUniversity of Michigan1986
Velez, JuanUniversity of Michigan19932
Vraciu, AdelaUniversity of Michigan2000
Wheeler, AshleyUniversity of Michigan2014
Williams, LoriUniversity of Michigan1992
Witt, EmilyUniversity of Michigan2011
Yackel, CarolynUniversity of Michigan1998
Yhee, FarrahUniversity of Michigan2021
Young, Hsu-WenUniversity of Michigan2011

According to our current on-line database, Melvin Hochster has 51 students and 137 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7693 for the advisor ID.