Karen Ellen Smith

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Michigan 1993 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Tight Closure of Parameter Ideals and F-Rationality
Mathematics Subject Classification: 13—Commutative rings and algebras

Advisor: Melvin Hochster

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blickle, ManuelUniversity of Michigan20012
Brosowsky, AnnaUniversity of Michigan2024
Datta, RankeyaUniversity of Michigan2018
Faridi, SaraUniversity of Michigan20005
Fleming, BalinUniversity of Michigan2015
Hernandez, DanielUniversity of Michigan2011
Jiang, ZhiUniversity of Michigan2022
Johnson, AmandaUniversity of Michigan2003
Mayes, SarahUniversity of Michigan2013
More, YogeshUniversity of Michigan2008
Mukhopadhyay, AlapanUniversity of Michigan2023
Pagi, GiladUniversity of Michigan2018
Pande, SwarajUniversity of Michigan2023
Quinlan-Gallego, EamonUniversity of Michigan2021
Rosenberg, JoelUniversity of Michigan1999
Scott, UrielUniversity of Michigan2000
Traves, WilliamUniversity of Toronto1998
Tucker, KevinUniversity of Michigan20104
Ullery, BrookeUniversity of Michigan2015
Von Korff, MichaelUniversity of Michigan2012
Walker, Robert MarshawnUniversity of Michigan2019
Walton, ChelseaUniversity of Michigan20113
Yuen, CorneliaUniversity of Michigan2006
Zhao, XiaoleiUniversity of Michigan20152

According to our current on-line database, Karen Smith has 24 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7199 for the advisor ID.