Goro Shimura

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. University of Tokyo 1958 Japan

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Greg AndersonPrinceton University19803
Don BlasiusPrinceton University19819
Antonia BluherPrinceton University1988
Armand BrumerPrinceton University1963
William CasselmanPrinceton University19662
Eli DonkarPrinceton University1973
Ze-Li DouPrinceton University1993
Paul FeitPrinceton University1985
Gabriel FractmanPrinceton University1991
Paul GarrettPrinceton University197720
Larry GoldsteinPrinceton University19671
Jonathan HankePrinceton University19991
Peter HegartyPrinceton University1998
Melvin HochsterPrinceton University196788
Kazim IkedaPrinceton University19934
John ImPrinceton University1988
Robert IndikPrinceton University1982
Kamal Khuri-MakdisiPrinceton University1993
Katsuya MiyakePrinceton University19691
Livia OhPrinceton University1996
Tobias OrloffPrinceton University1983
Robert RumelyPrinceton University19789
Kuang-Yen ShihPrinceton University1972
Jerry ShurmanPrinceton University1988
Alice SilverbergPrinceton University19844
Jacob SturmPrinceton University19771
Hiroyuki YoshidaPrinceton University19737
Yude (Chris) ZhaoPrinceton University1992

According to our current on-line database, Goro Shimura has 28 students and 178 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18860 for the advisor ID.