Edwin Ford Beckenbach

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Rice University 1931 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Minimal Surfaces in Euclidean N-Space

Advisor: Lester Randolph Ford

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Paul ClementUniversity of California, Los Angeles1949
Thomas CootzUniversity of California, Los Angeles1965
Milton DrandellUniversity of California, Los Angeles1951
Fook EngUniversity of California, Los Angeles1964
William GustinUniversity of California, Los Angeles1947
Gerald HutchisonUniversity of California, Los Angeles1962
Lloyd JacksonUniversity of California, Los Angeles1950161
Edgar ReichUniversity of California, Los Angeles19545
Edward SallinUniversity of California, Los Angeles1963
Harold ShniadUniversity of California, Los Angeles1948
Richard TafelUniversity of California, Los Angeles1970

According to our current on-line database, Edwin Beckenbach has 11 students and 177 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7573 for the advisor ID.