Lester Randolph Ford

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1917 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Rational Approximations to an Irrational Complex Number

Advisor: Maxime BĂ´cher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Edwin BeckenbachRice University1931177
Paul ReesRice University1933

According to our current on-line database, Lester Ford has 2 students and 179 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8154 for the advisor ID.