Maurice Auslander

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Relative Cohomology Theory of Groups and Continuations of Homomorphisms

Advisor: Robert L. Taylor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mark BridgerBrandeis University1967
Armand BrumerPrinceton University1963
Songqing DingBrandeis University1990
Wei DuBrandeis University1994
Janet FisherBrandeis University19661
Edward GreenBrandeis University19738
Guoqiang GuanBrandeis University1994
Manabu HaradaBrandeis University1962
Victor KatzBrandeis University1968
Ralph LeightonBrandeis University1970
Jiangang LuoBrandeis University1993
Eduardo do Nascimento MarcosBrandeis University19878
Roberto Martínez VillaUniversidad Nacional Autónoma de México197714
Alex MartsinkovskyBrandeis University19872
Margaret MenzinBrandeis University1970
Carol MunroeBrandeis University1984
David NewellBrandeis University1966
Christian PeskineUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197124
María PlatzeckBrandeis University19767
Mark RamrasBrandeis University19673
John RileyBrandeis University1964
Jagdish SanwalIndiana University1961
Sverre SmaløBrandeis University19783
Lucien SzpiroUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197150
William TeterBrandeis University1971
Gordana TodorovBrandeis University1978
Susan WilliamsonBrandeis University1963
George WilsonBrandeis University1982
Dan ZachariaBrandeis University19814
Abraham ZaksBrandeis University1966

According to our current on-line database, Maurice Auslander has 30 students and 154 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7568 for the advisor ID.