Reuben Louis Goodstein

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of London 1946 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: An axiom-free equation calculus

Advisor: Ludwig Wittgenstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alan BundyUniversity of Leicester197144
S. Barry CooperUniversity of Leicester197120
Raymond Cuninghame-GreenUniversity of Leicester19605
Martin LöbUniversity of London1953181
Paul StanfordUniversity of Leicester1976
Roger WheelerUniversity of Leicester1971
H. P. (Paul) WilliamsUniversity of Leicester19681

According to our current on-line database, Reuben Goodstein has 7 students and 258 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75260 for the advisor ID.