Ludwig Wittgenstein

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1929 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Logische-Philosophische Abhandlung (Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus)

Advisor 1: Bertrand Arthur William Russell
Advisor 2: Frank Plumpton Ramsey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anscombe, Gertrude Elizabeth Margaret68
Goodstein, ReubenUniversity of London1946472

According to our current on-line database, Ludwig Wittgenstein has 2 students and 542 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22537 for the advisor ID.