Emil Grosswald

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Structure of Some Subgroups of the Modular Groups

Advisor: Hans Adolph Rademacher

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hagis, Jr., PeterUniversity of Pennsylvania19591
Steinberg, LeonUniversity of Pennsylvania19612
Goldsmith, DonaldUniversity of Pennsylvania1964
Alter, RonaldUniversity of Pennsylvania1965
Lord, GrahamTemple University1971
De Koninck, Jean-MarieTemple University19739
Bressoud, DavidTemple University19773
Ayoub, AyoubTemple University1980
Schmidt, FrankUniversity of Pennsylvania1980
von Rossum, MarijkeTemple University1980

According to our current on-line database, Emil Grosswald has 10 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7521 for the advisor ID.