Emil Grosswald

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Structure of Some Subgroups of the Modular Groups

Advisor: Hans Adolph Rademacher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ronald AlterUniversity of Pennsylvania1965
Ayoub AyoubTemple University1980
David BressoudTemple University19773
Jean-Marie DeKoninckTemple University19735
Donald GoldsmithUniversity of Pennsylvania1964
Peter Hagis, Jr.University of Pennsylvania19591
Graham LordTemple University1971
Frank SchmidtUniversity of Pennsylvania1980
Leon SteinbergUniversity of Pennsylvania19612
Marijke von RossumTemple University1980

According to our current on-line database, Emil Grosswald has 10 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7521 for the advisor ID.