David Marius Bressoud


Ph.D. Temple University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Proof and Generalization of Certain Identities Conjectured by Ramanujan

Advisor: Emil Grosswald

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sellers, JamesThe Pennsylvania State University1992
Simpson, ToddThe Pennsylvania State University1994
Wei, Shi-YuanThe Pennsylvania State University1990

According to our current on-line database, David Bressoud has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26962 for the advisor ID.