C. Einar (Carl) Hille


Ph.D. Stockholm University 1918 Sweden
Dissertation: Some Problems Concerning Spherical Harmonics

Advisor: Marcel Riesz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

H. Frederic BohnenblustPrinceton University1931184
Evelyn BoydYale University1949
Arthur BrownYale University1952
Mary BrunellYale University1964
William CaterYale University1939
Thaddeus CurtzYale University1960
Arthur DayYale University1949
Augustus FoxYale University1935
Henry GarabedianPrinceton University19301
Roger GeeslinYale University1958
James HowellYale University1954
Hui-Tsin HsuYale University1950
Cassius Ionescu TulceaYale University1959120
Walter KlimczakYale University1948
Joseph LeechYale University1947
Joseph Lee, Jr.Yale University1950
George MalteseYale University196032
Charles McCarthyYale University19593
Eugene NorthropYale University1934
Mary PeabodyYale University1944
John PeckYale University1950
Stephen PucketteYale University1957
Malcolm RobertsonPrinceton University193438
Robert RosenbaumYale University1947
Norman RosenfeldYale University19591
Thomas SaatyYale University195314
Saturnino SalasYale University1959
Irving SegalYale University19401204

According to our current on-line database, C. Einar Hille has 28 students and 1591 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7490 for the advisor ID.