Cassius Ionescu Tulcea


Ph.D. Yale University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Semi-groups of Operators
Mathematics Subject Classification: 28—Measure and integration

Advisor 1: C. Einar (Carl) Hille

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ciucu, GeorgeUniversity of Bucharest1957
Dinculeanu, NicolaeUniversity of Bucharest195730
Fairchild, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Langlands, RobertYale University196065
Liu, Teng-SunUniversity of Pennsylvania1963
Maher, RichardNorthwestern University1971
Maltese, GeorgeYale University196057
Plafker, StephenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Smith, HarveyUniversity of Pennsylvania1964
Theodorescu, RaduUniversity of Bucharest19589

According to our current on-line database, Cassius Ionescu Tulcea has 10 students and 171 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4833 for the advisor ID.